Singletracks: 10 Best US Mountain Bike Towns with the Lowest Cost of Living

Singletracks recently rated Knoxville #4 on their list of 10 Best US Mountain Bike Towns With the Lowest Cost of Living

…With over 200 miles of singletrack within 25 miles of downtown, there’s so, so much more to be ridden! Charlie Morgan, Knoxville local and freelance writer for Singletracks.com, recommends checking out “Barn Burner at Baker’s Creek (Devil’s Racetrack for experts), South Loop, Ross Marble, Flow at Mead’s Quarry, and Lost Chromosome at Fork of The River WMA.”

Read the full article here »

Fall 2017 – Spring 2018 Work Party Schedule!

AMBC Work Party dates are posted thru Spring 2018. Mark your calendars and follow us on Facebook or Twitter for updates and more information!

Date Day Location
Sept 30 Saturday Loyston Point
Oct 14 Saturday Baker Creek/Urban Wilderness
Oct 28 Saturday FT Dickerson
Nov 18 Saturday Boulder Trail/ Oak Ridge
Nov 25 Saturday (Happy Thanksgiving, go ride your bike)
Dec 9 Saturday Concord
Jan 20 Saturday IC King
Feb 3 Saturday Sharps Ridge
Feb 17 Saturday Urban Wilderness
March 3 Saturday TBD
March 17 Saturday Urban Wilderness
March 25 Saturday Knoxville Marathon
April 14 Saturday Concord
April 28 Saturday Urban Wilderness
May 12 Saturday Haw Ridge
May 26 Saturday Urban Wilderness
June 2 Saturday Big South Fork

Blue Ridge Outdoors: 48 Hours in Knoxville

“…With solid year-round work in land conservation and recreation promotion from local entities such as the Legacy Parks Foundation, Knoxville is fast becoming one of the hottest outdoor cities on the east coast.”

Read more: http://www.blueridgeoutdoors.com/go-outside/48-hours-in-knoxville-tn/